top of page
Image by Thomas Kelley


Founded in 2013, The Provincetown Part-Time Resident Taxpayers Association (PPRTA) is a 501(c)(4) non-profit, 100% volunteer-run organization of concerned taxpayers whose economic and cultural contributions in Provincetown are vital to the preservation and sustainability of the Town. Yet part-time resident taxpayers do not have a meaningful voice, participation in any local government decision-making, or the right to vote. This is at odds with the spirit and rich democratic history of Provincetown. It also contradicts the very tenets upon which our country was founded. It is the mission of the PPRTA to promote awareness and to provide a voice for Provincetown part-time residents.


The PPRTA strives to exchange information with, and be a source of, information for, part-time resident taxpayers on significant Provincetown issues. We work to be a year-round voice in local, regional, and state governments for part-time resident taxpayers in Provincetown specifically advocating for the right to vote in Provincetown for all part-time resident taxpayers. The PPRTA encourages part-time resident taxpayers to participate in town government. We believe in empowering individual part-time resident taxpayers to communicate their views effectively.

Image by Nik Guiney


The following are officers and board members which became effective at our annual meeting held Sunday, July 22, 2020:


Patricia Miller, President



Melissa Falen, Vice President



Kevin Cronin, Board Member


Scott Van Hove, Secretary


Janice Murphy, Board Member


Christine Walker, Treasurer


Laura Rood, Board Member


Steve Fossella, Past-President


Kim Kiefer, Board Member


L.J. Mitchell, Board Member



Honor Roll of Donors

The PPRTA is exceptionally thankful for the donations of these members.

PATRON - $1,000+

Anthony Abbatiello & Chad Johnson

Kim Kiefer & Gisele Parry

Scott Van Hove

BENEFACTOR - $500-$999

Steven Fossella

Harvey Reese & Jonathan Murray


FRIEND - $200 - $499

Anonymous (1)

Rosemary & Tom Boyle

Jean Marc De Silva & Daniel Spring

James Eckerle & Mark Renfrow

Drew Glick & Alan Miles

Beth & Kurt Hansson

L.J. Mitchell

Patrick Sears & Jeff Williams

Patrick Perri & William Tarantola

Christine & Bryan Walker

SUPPORTER - $100 - $199

Anonymous (11)

Kenneth Baker & Andrew Harrison

Robert Biddleman & Dan Sullivan
Georgia Bills & Wes Slate
Susan Rand Brown & Dan Kelman
Kevin Cronin & Glenn Hilburn
Diane DiCarlo & Jeanne Leszcynski
Todd Dickey & Cliff Teston
Scott Dodd & Eric von Platen Luder

Mike Duffy & Larry Isleib

Dennis Fitzkee & Bernard Langeluttig
Alexandra Foucard & Pat Miller
Larry Hyer

Claire Hamel & Ellen Schwartz

Rusty Jenkens & James White
Michael Litvin

Cindy Lux & Michaela Murtagh

Hirschel McGinnis & David O'Dowd

David Mills

Richard Patt
Helene Rabinovitz
Michael Rodgers & Alan Roth
Laura Rood

Gil Schulenberg & Bill Smith
Joel & Karen Shaw
Dan Squire



bottom of page