Membership in the Provincetown Part-Time Residents Taxpayers Association is open to any part-time resident taxpayer (including partner/spouse), over the age of 21, who owns real estate in the Town of Provincetown, Massachusetts, upon written/online application to the Treasurer. Each membership is entitled to one vote.


Your support of the PPRTA allows us to work with other part-time resident groups on the Outer Cape to ensure our voices are heard at the local, regional, and state levels. We speak on your behalf when appropriate and provide you with ways you can make yourself heard. The Provincetown assessor estimates that part-time residents own 85 percent of residential parcels (mostly condominiums) and pay 85 percent of the residential taxes, plus additional personal property tax and higher parking fees, yet we have no voice or vote in budget matters.


Through our Spotlight series, the PPRTA illuminates the many positive contributions part-timers make to our community. Our seminars and annual social events provide networking opportunities with town leaders, year-rounders, and fellow part-time residents. 


This year, we are working hard to grow our membership and advocate more for all part-time resident taxpayers. We cannot do this without your support. 

We offer several different membership levels:

  • $35  - Individual

  • $50  - 2 people or more in the same household

  • $100 – Supporter

  • $200 – Friend

  • $500 - Benefactor

  • $1,000+ - Patron 


Please join or renew today!


If you are an existing member renewing your membership, we ask that you also complete the Online Membership Application just to be sure we have all of your information up to date. 

Click below on the Online Membership Application Form in order to complete your details and select your membership level. 

PATRON - $1,000+

Dierck Casselman & Scott Van Hove

BENEFACTOR - $500 - $999

Anonymous (2)

Anthony Abbatiello & Chad Johnson

Christine & Bryan Walker

FRIEND - $200 - $499

Ruth Buczynski

Allene Diaz & Ellen O'Neil

Johannes Eijmberts & Wiebe Tinga

Dennis Fitzkee & Bernard Langeluttig

Steve Fossella

Paige Gillies & Martha Zinn

Kim Kiefer & Gisele Patry

Bob Lieberman & Brian Schneider

Daniel Mullin

Jon Murray & Harvey Reese

Laura Rood

SUPPORTER - $100 - $199

Anonymous (3)

Matt Badger & ​Kevin O'Connor

Kevin Begnaud & Dave Riddle

Robert Biddleman & Dan Sullivan

Susan Rand Brown

Larry Busching & Dan O’Donnell

Byron Byers & Steven Jacobson

Ron Chapman

Lee Ellenberg & Ken Mitchell

Susan Erickson & Bruce Phillips

Allan Eyden

Ed Feijo & Brian Long

Alexandra Foucard & Patricia Miller

Dale Getto & Barbara Laven

Bob Green

Larry Hyer

Wendy Jolles

Toni Levin

Cindy Lux & Michaela Murtagh

Helene Rabinovitz

Bob & Claire Woodwards

© 2021 PPRTA. All Rights Reserved. Site Design by: CB Creative, Inc. 

Logo Courtesy Sean McCabe.

Call Us:


PPRTA is a 501(c)(4) organization.

P.O. Box 1686

Provincetown, MA 02657

Email Us:

  • Facebook
Ptown Chamber of Commerce